转子设计功能 – AxSTREAM

任何涡轮都必须具备满足空气动力学效率和结构合理的叶片。 然而,一旦确定了叶片的几何形状和附件(叶根、叶盘、机轮等),设计工作并没有完成,因为还必须注意转子本身的设计。 转子设计迭代过程需要同时进行全面的结构检查(例如离心力和热应力、重力下陷、爆破计算等)和转子动力学分析。 每个连接的转子部件(叶片、叶盘、级间和端部填料密封、径向和止推轴承等)都必须进行分析、合理设计,最后组装在轴上适当的位置。 AxSTREAM® RotorDesign软件是一个所有设计工具和计算模块之间的集成平台。 按照AxSTREAM ® RotorDesign的设计和分析步骤,可以设计完整且高度可靠的转子及所有连接设备,并将其导出到AxSTREAM ® RotorDynamics软件中进行转子动力学分析,最终可以导出到CAD软件中,以便进一步创建最终的产品。

设计过

AxSTREAM®  RotorDesign工具能够让用户导入新的、现有的、优化的流道设计,从而当它用作独立软件时,可以基于AxSTREAM® 2D流道设计或通过手动输入叶片轴向和径向位置来设计转子。

相应的AxSTREAM®项目包含有关叶片几何形状、材料、位置、直径、数量等的信息。基于这些信息,AxSTREAM® RotorDesign计算并为AxSTREAM® RotorDynamics和结构检查过程中涉及的其它模块提供需要的所有信息,如质量和惯性特征、载荷和边界条件。

Flow Path Imported from AxSTREAM

1 AxSTREAM®导入的流

叶片(带有叶根和叶壳附件)和叶盘几何结构可以从AxSTRESS – AxSTREAM®的三维 FEA(有限元分析)工具中导入 ,可以在AxSTRESS中设计它们。 第二种选择是在AxSTREAM® RotorDesign模块内以简化的方式对它们进行建模,从而创建关于载荷、等效质量惯性和刚度特性的正确转子模型,并通过转子尺寸设计提供额外的约束。

Roots and Disks Geometry Import from AxSTRESS
                       图2 从AxSTRESS中导入叶根和叶盘几何

 

其他组件设计,如级间和端部填料密封区域、联轴器、径向和推力轴承位置、以及带有倒角和圆角的适当轴部分(圆柱形和圆锥形都包括)也可以使用AxSTREAM® RotorDesign标准组件库添加到转子装备中或手动进行创建。

转子的每个元件可以设定为嵌入式库中的材料或或者用户创建的材料。

初始转子设计准备就绪后,整个转子模型可导出到AxSTREAM® RotorDynamics模块,在考虑AxSTREAM® RotorDesign模型中定义的各个部分温度的同时,执行转子动力学分析,。如果满足转子动力学和结构标准,则可以将转子几何形状导出到CAD软件中以进行进一步的设计步骤。 在其他情况下,集成的RotorDesign系统能够帮助用户快速重新设计转子组件并重新计算所有步骤以满足要求。

Rotor Design Capabilities – AxSTREAM RotorDesign

Introduction

An aerodynamically efficient and structurally sound blading is a must for any turbomachine. However, once the geometry of the blades and the attachment (root, disk, wheel, etc.) has been determined, the design work isn't quite finished as attention must be brought to the design of the rotor itself. The rotor design iterative process should be conducted in parallel with the full scope of structural checks (such as centrifugal and thermal stresses, gravity sag, burst calculations, etc.) and rotor dynamics analyses. Each attached rotor component (blades, disks, interstage and end packing seals, journal and thrust bearings, etc.) has to be analyzed, properly designed and finally assembled on the shaft at appropriate locations. The AxSTREAM RotorDesign software was created to be an integration platform between all design tools and calculation modules. Following design and analyses steps in AxSTREAM RotorDesign, the complete and highly reliable rotor with all attached equipment can be designed and exported to AxSTREAM RotorDynamics for rotor dynamics analysis and eventually to CAD software for further steps of end product creation.

Design Process

The AxSTREAM RotorDesign tool allows users to import a new/existing/optimized flow path design in order to design the rotor based on AxSTREAM 2D flowpath layout or through a manual input of the blade axial and radial positions when used as a standalone software.

The corresponding AxSTREAM project contains information regarding the blades geometry, material, location, diameters, number, etc. Based on this information, AxSTREAM RotorDesign calculates and prepares all required information for AxSTREAM RotorDynamics and other modules involved in structural checks such as mass and inertia characteristics, loads and boundary conditions.

Flow Path Imported from AxSTREAM

Flow Path Imported from AxSTREAM

The blades (with root and shroud attachments) and disk geometry can be imported from AxSTRESS – AxSTREAM’s 3D FEA tool – where they can be designed. The second option is to model them in a simplified manner within the AxSTREAM RotorDesign module to create the correct rotor model with regards to the loads and equivalent mass-inertia and stiffness characteristics, providing additional constraints in terms of sizing of the rotor for its design.

Roots and Disks Geometry Import from AxSTRESS
                       Roots and Disks Geometry Import from AxSTRESS

Other component designs such as interstage and end packing sealing zones, couplings, journal and thrust bearing positions and thrust bearing positions and appropriate shaft sections (both cylindrical and conical) with chamfers and fillets can also be added in the rotor assembly using the AxSTREAM RotorDesign libraries of standard components or created manually.

Each element of the rotor can be assigned to a material from the embedded library or one created by the user.

Once the initial rotor design is ready, the entire rotor model can be exported to the AxSTREAM RotorDynamics module to perform rotor dynamics analyses while accounting for respective sections temperature as defined in the AxSTREAM RotorDesign model. If rotor dynamics and structural criteria are satisfied then CAD export can be performed to get rotor geometry to be used in further design steps. In other cases, the integrated RotorDesign system allows for a quick redesign of rotor components and recalculation of all steps in order to meet requirements.