离心式压缩机和风扇设计软件 – AxSTREAM®平台概述

用于多学科涡轮机械设计,分析和优化软件工具的AxSTREAM®平台为离心式压缩机(单级,多级和整体齿轮压缩机)和径向风机的完整流路设计过程提供了完全集成和简化的解决方案。 本页主要介绍单级离心压缩机/径流式风机。

多级和整体齿轮离心式压缩机的附加功能包括:

  • 有机会模拟流路中的热交换器/中间冷却器
  • 脱水器的设计,分析和优化,U形弯曲(返回通道),二次流动,管道损失等。
  • 可以为各组设计和分析/优化不同的旋转速度

从初步设计开始(仅从几个简单参数(例如几何约束,入口/出口边界条件)定义基本机器性能),AxSTREAM®通过1D逆任务求解器优化器进行,继续使用meanline(1D),轴对称(2D) )和通流分析,仿形和3D叶片设计,用于结构计算的三维有限元分析(FEA),二次气流液压和热计算,转子设计,轴承分析,转子动力学和三维CFD计算。

在概念设计中可以选择各种配置的叶轮(轴向 – 径向,径向和对角线,带或不带分离器),扩散器(叶片,无叶片,径向,带或不带轴向下游定子),蜗壳和IGV(入口导叶)阶段或在项目的任何一点输入/更改/编辑。

当径向流压缩机/风扇设计项目完成后,AxSTREAM®可以轻松将刀片几何形状及其附件(车轮和护罩)导出为最常见的文件格式,从而允许用户链接其现有功能,以进行进一步分析或创建制造图纸。

用户可以使用AxSTREAM®解决的任务包括:

  • 从头开始设计新的离心式压缩机/风扇
  • 分析现有的离心式压缩机/风机及其在设计和非设计条件下的性能
  • 重新设计,优化,重新定位和升级现有的离心式风扇或压缩机/组件
  • 逆向工程离心压缩机或风扇设计
  • 对现有硬件中的效率/可靠性问题进行故障排除和纠正

 作为完全集成的涡轮机设计软件平台,AxSTREAM®平台为用户提供全系列的离心式压缩机和离心式风机设计软件解决方案,无论可压缩或不可压缩的工作流体(蒸汽,气体,混合物,有机流体,制冷剂,sCO 2等等,对于带有或不带有分离器的带罩和无罩叶轮的所有关键设计阶段。

轮廓,二次,瞬态和泄漏损失的损失模型可以从几个标准的(如Aungier)中选择,一些基于SoftInWay Inc经验校正,或者甚至根据用户的需要进行定制。 请继续阅读有关使用AxSTREAM®平台的设计过程的每个步骤的更多详细信息,并查看下面的一些资源。

离心式压缩机资
离心式压缩机/风机初步设计软件

离心式压缩机/风机初步设计程序用于在几秒钟内从一组边界条件(可从AxCYCLE导入,其中执行循环的热力学计算),几何参数和约束条件下从头开始创建数千个机器流路设计。

AxSTREAM®可以设计离心式压缩机和径向风机,带或不带出口蜗壳/扩散器(叶片),同时选择为概念设计指定入口转子金属角或入射角。

Design Space Explorer允许用户探索使用Solution Generator生成的一组离心压缩机/风扇设计解决方案点。 这使用户可以通过指定不同类型的机器约束和限制来选择适当的解决方案。 初步设计地图功能允许用户在概念设计级别比较不同机器的性能和操作范围(包括阻塞和喘振裕度)。

后期设计模块为用户提供了在保持所需边界条件的同时调整几何参数的功能。 S1 / S2流路调整选项使用户能够根据轮廓弦的变化,纵横比和刀片数量来优化单独的组件以提高效率。

离心压缩机/风扇平均线和流线解算器软件

Streamline求解器模块允许执行涡轮机的平均线(1D),轴对称(2D)或通流计算,以确定给定的一组边界条件下的运动学,热力学和损耗参数以及泄漏和二次空气流的流向和翼展方向分布。

对于径向和混流(轴向 – 径向)压缩机和风扇,在流动路径内的每个流动和翼展方向位置计算流体性质。 可以指定和计算其他元素(管道,扩散器等)。 此外,还可以考虑通过通道壁加热工作流体。

离心式压缩机/风扇DOE和优化软件

AxSTREAM®完全能够进行径向流压缩机和径向风扇优化计算,包括在AxPLAN模块中使用DOE方法(实验设计)。

该模块使用前面提到的meanline和streamline求解器通过执行各种任务来优化给定的几何。 可以在数百个可用的输入和输出参数的任意组合中运行此实验计划选项。

离心式压缩机/风扇性能图软件

这个名为AxMAP的AxSTREAM®模块也使用了平均线和流线解算器,但在本例中,它们用于自动生成任意数量变量的性能图; 这包括例如效率对转速和压力比的依赖性,喉部退化随时间的变化对机器性能的影响,对于给定的一组旋转速度的最佳IGV重定角(预旋涡的研究),扩散器挤压现象可以是研究改变操作范围等

除了地图和AxSTREAM®项目结果外,还可以存储实验结果以进行比较。

离心式压缩机/风扇轮廓仪和叶片设计软件

AxSTREAM®的离心式压缩机/风扇轮廓仪和刀片设计软件模块用于创建和编辑全部或部分通道长度的3D翼型。 各种几何工具和交互式图表允许用户在短时间内轻松配置离心式径向或压缩机叶片(主叶片和相关/独立分流叶片)。

可以在径向叶片的不同部分处独立地控制β,θ和厚度分布,并进行曲率监测。 甚至可以创建前向和后向扫描。 根据需要,3D刀片,规则表面刀片,Aungier分布和棱柱形刀片可以切割前缘和后缘,圆形或椭圆形。 可以编辑分离器叶片长度和角度位置。

最终几何图形可以3D格式导出为多种CAD,CAE格式。

离心式压缩机/风扇有限元分析软件(FEA)

一旦完成涡轮机叶片的空气动力学形状,AxSTREAM®内的AxSTRESS模块可用于执行快速3D结构,模态和谐波分析以及叶片及其附件(车轮和护罩)的坎贝尔和干涉(SAFE)图表使用有限元分析(FEA)方法。 如果适用,还可以执行从热到冷和从冷到热的计算。

从相应的AxSTREAM®项目中自动获取离心压缩机和径向风扇边界条件,以优化气动 – 机械迭代过程。 可以将刀片附件添加到3D刀片中,从而提供分析完整3D模型的机会,而无需离开AxSTREAM®。 模块内部包含一个自动网格生成器,可以在几何体的每个部分中细化单元格。

后处理功能非常广泛,允许在任何计算模式下查看不同方向的应力和位移值。

成功分析后,可以导出刀片及其附件,以进行额外的后处理和制造图纸创建。

离心式压缩机/风扇计算流体动力学软件(CFD)

AxSTREAM®的计算流体动力学(CFD)软件AxCFD可用于离心压缩机和径向风机的叶片到叶片通道的三维流动分析,带或不带分离器,适用于任何给定的流体,用于亚音速,跨音速和超音速流动,使用全3D CFD公式(Navier-Stokes,粘性与各种湍流模型(标准ke,ke RNG,kw,kw SST模型))。 来自当前AxSTREAM®项目的所有数据均由AxCFD自动传输和使用,以节省预处理阶段的大量时间,同时防止人为错误。

可以在多个位置控制网格质量,以确保自动化嵌入式网格生成器为单个行,平台或整个离心式压缩机产生高质量的叶片通道分段。

可以针对给定的翼展方向部分或整个域中的轴对称切片或甚至针对完整3D几何体运行计算。

离心式压缩机/风扇蜗壳设计

无论是在初步设计阶段自动执行尺寸调整还是手动输入,都可以在AxSTREAM®平台中设计和编辑内部和外部蜗壳。

对于离心压缩机/风扇,可以创建,编辑和分析以下类型的蜗壳:

  • 梯形横截面
  • 圆形横截面
  • 圆弧横截面

不同的显示选项允许在交互式编辑期间密切关注几何体,最终的几何体可以导出为CAD格式和/或在AxSTREAM®中进行分析。

离心式压缩机/风扇转子设计软件

为了通过转子动力学一直增强涡轮机械设计过程,可以使用转子设计模块。

它允许打开AxSTREAM®项目以自动导入其包含的流路径。 然后可以从AxSTRESS FEA工具中导入刀片附件,在这些工具中,可以为给定的材料生成转子(轴)几何形状,同时考虑结构约束。

然后,可以在AxSTREAM®RotorDynamics工具中自动识别最终的轴几何形状及其相应的材料,以及作为质量惯性元件导入的叶片及其附件。

离心式压缩机/风扇轴承分析软件

AxSTREAM®的轴承软件允许用户分析不同配置的轴承的详细模型。

可以执行稳态,瞬态和地图分析以精确计算轴承不同的流体动力学和机械特性。 该软件具有灵活的几何配置器,可以模拟口袋,凸起,供油通道等功能。

可以针对一个或多个转速计算静态平衡和轴承流体动力学特性,包括执行转子动态计算所需的一切,并且可以推断出操作稳定性。

计算项目的输出允许自动识别AxSTREAM®RotorDynamics中的阻尼和刚度系数。

离心式压缩机/风扇转子动力学软件

AxSTREAM®RotorDynamics软件可对轴向和径向涡轮转子以及轴向和离心压缩机转子,风扇,涡轮增压器系列,发电机,电动机等进行振动分析(横向和扭转)。

这种多功能软件可以执行多种类型的分析,包括静态转子偏转,横向临界速度计算,临界速度图,阻尼不平衡响应,列车扭转模态和瞬态,以及稳定性计算。

离心式压缩机/风扇 冷却流量和二次系统软件

使用AxSTREAM®NET可以轻松分析离心式压缩机二次流。 用户可以受益于任何流体路径和实体结构的灵活建模和表示,作为一组1D元件,无论最终叶片几何形状是已知的还是未知的,都可以连接以形成热流体网络。

AxSTREAM®NET甚至可用于模拟整个燃气轮机的整个热流体网络,包括压缩机,萃取,注射等,用于可压缩和不可压缩的纯流体和混合物。

离心式压缩机/风机几何逆向工程软件

AxSTREAM®的离心式压缩机/风机逆向工程模块AxSLICE用于从刀片的3D模型中提取轮廓几何形状,采用STL,IGES或CURVE格式作为CAD文件,通过3D激光扫描获得表面或云点。

可以立即将已识别的属性加载到AxSTREAM®离心压缩机项目中,使用平均线求解器(1D),流线求解器(2D)或AxCFD(设计点)解决设计点和非设计条件下的性能,运动和热力学参数和损耗。 3D)。 此外,还可以执行对已识别几何体的应力计算以及重新计算,升级,优化等。

Centrifugal Compressor & Fan Design Software – AxSTREAM® Platform Overview

The AxSTREAM® platform for multidisciplinary turbomachinery design, analysis and optimization software tools provides a fully integrated and streamlined solution for the complete flow path design process of centrifugal compressors (single-stage, multi-stage and integrally-geared compressors) and radial fans. This page deals mainly with single-stage centrifugal compressors/radial fans.

Additional capabilities for multi-stage and integrally-geared centrifugal compressors include:

  • Opportunity to simulate heat exchangers/intercoolers in the flow path
  • Design, analysis and optimization of deswirlers, U-bend (return channels), secondary flows, piping losses, etc.
  • Possibility to design for and analyze/optimize different rotation speeds for groups of stages

Starting from the preliminary design (defining basic machine performance from just a few simple parameters such as geometrical constraints, inlet/outlet boundary conditions), AxSTREAM® progresses through a 1D inverse task solver optimizer, to continue with meanline (1D), axisymmetric (2D) and throughflow analysis, profiling and 3D blade design, 3D finite element analysis (FEA) for structural calculations, secondary air flow hydraulic and thermal calculations, rotor design, bearing analysis, rotor dynamics and 3D CFD calculations.

Various configurations of impeller (axial-radial, radial and diagonal, with or without splitters), diffuser (vane, vaneless, radial, with or without axial downstream stator), volute and IGV (inlet guide vane) can be selected in the conceptual design phase or inputted/changed/edited at any point of the project.

When the radial flow compressor/fan design project is finished, AxSTREAM® provides easy export of the blade geometry and its attachments (wheel and shroud) to the most common file formats allowing users to link with their existing capabilities for further analyses or creation of manufacturing drawings.

The tasks user can solve with AxSTREAM® include:

  • Design new centrifugal compressors/fans from scratch
  • Analyze existing centrifugal compressors/fans and their performance at design and off-design conditions
  • Redesign, optimize, rerate and upgrade existing centrifugal fans or compressors/components
  • Reverse engineer centrifugal compressor or fan designs
  • Troubleshoot and correct efficiency/reliability issues in existing hardware

 As a fully integrated turbomachine design software platform, the AxSTREAM® platform provides users with the full array of centrifugal compressor and centrifugal fan design software solutions, whatever the compressible or incompressible working fluid (steam, gas, mixtures, organic fluids, refrigerants, sCO2, etc.), across all of the crucial design stages for shrouded and unshrouded impellers, with or without splitters. 

Loss models for profile, secondary, transient and leakages losses can be selected from a few standard ones (like Aungier), from some corrected based on SoftInWay Inc experience or even customized as desired by the users. Read on for more details about each step of the design process utilizing the AxSTREAM® Platform and take a look at some of our resources below.

Centrifugal Compressor Resources

 

 
Centrifugal Compressor/Fan Preliminary Design Software

The centrifugal compressor/fan Preliminary Design procedure is used to create thousands of machine flow path designs from scratch within seconds from a set of boundary conditions (which can be imported from AxCYCLE where the thermodynamic calculations of the cycle were performed), geometrical parameters and constraints.

AxSTREAM® can design centrifugal compressors and radial fans, with or without outlet volutes / diffusers (vanes) while selecting to specify inlet rotor metal angle or incidence angle for the conceptual design.

The Design Space Explorer allows the user to explore a set of centrifugal compressor/fan design solution points generated with the Solution Generator. This gives users the possibility to select appropriate solutions by specifying different types of machine constraints and limitations. The Preliminary Design Map features allows users to compare the performance and range of operation (including choke and surge margins) of different machines at the conceptual design level.

The Post-design module provides the user with capabilities to adjust geometric parameters all while retaining the desired boundary conditions. An S1/S2 flow path adjustment option enables users to optimize separate components for efficiency based on variation of profile chord, aspect ratio and number of blades.

Centrifugal Compressor/Fan Meanline & Streamline Solver Software

The Streamline solver module allows performing meanline (1D), axisymmetric (2D) or throughflow calculations of turbomachines to determine streamwise and spanwise distribution of kinematics, thermodynamics and loss parameters as well as leakages and secondary air flows for a given set of boundary conditions.

Fluid properties are calculated at each streamwise and spanwise location within the flow path for radial and mixed-flow (axial-radial) compressors and fans. Additional elements (ducts, diffusers etc.) can be specified and calculated. Moreover, heating of the working fluid through the walls of the channel can also be considered.

Centrifugal Compressor/Fan DOE and Optimization Software

AxSTREAM® is fully capable of radial flow compressor and radial fan optimization calculations including through the use of a DOE approach (Design Of Experiment) in the AxPLAN module.

This module uses the meanline and streamline solvers previously mentioned to optimize a given geometry by performing various tasks. This experiment planning option can be run for any combination of input and output parameters within hundreds available.

Centrifugal Compressor/Fan Performance Maps Software

This AxSTREAM® module called AxMAP also uses the meanline and streamline solvers presented but in the present case they are used to automatically generate performance maps for any number of variables; this includes for example the dependency of efficiency on rotation speed and pressure ratio, the influence of throat degradation over time on machine performance, optimum IGV restagger angle for a given set of rotation speeds (study of pre-swirl), diffuser pinching phenomenon can be studied to shift range of operation, etc.

In addition to the map and AxSTREAM® project results experimental results can be stored for comparison purposes.

Centrifugal Compressor/Fan Profiler and Blade Design Software

The AxSTREAM®’s Centrifugal Compressor/Fan Profiler and Blade Design software module is used to create and edit 3D airfoils for full or partial channel length. A wide range of geometric tools and interactive charts allows users to configure the centrifugal radial or compressor’s blades (main blades and dependent/independent splitter blades) easily and in a short time of time.

Beta, theta and thickness distributions can be independently controlled at different sections of the radial blade with curvature monitoring. Forward and backward sweep can even be created. Leading and trailing edges can be cut-off, circular or elliptical as desired for 3D blades, ruled-surface blades, Aungier-distribution and prismatic blades. Splitter blade length and angular location can be edited.

Finalized geometries can be exported in 3D to numerous CAD, CAE formats.

Centrifugal Compressor/Fan Finite Element Analysis Software (FEA)

Once the aerodynamic shape of turbomachinery blades has been completed the AxSTRESS module inside AxSTREAM® can be used to perform express 3D structural, modal and harmonic analysis as well as Campbell and interference (SAFE) diagrams of the blades and their attachments (wheels and shrouds) using a finite element analysis (FEA) method.  Hot-to-cold and cold-to-hot calculations can also be performed, where applicable.

Centrifugal compressor and radial fan boundary conditions are automatically taken from the corresponding AxSTREAM® project to optimize the aero-mechanical iteration process. Blade attachments can be added to the 3D blade providing the opportunity to analyze the complete 3D model without leaving AxSTREAM®. An automated mesh generator is included inside the module which allows refinement of cells in each part of the geometry.

Post-processing capabilities are pretty extensive and allow reviewing the stress and displacement values in different directions for any calculated mode.

Upon successful analysis the blade and its attachments can be exported for additional post-processing and manufacturing drawings creation.

Centrifugal Compressor/Fan Computational Fluid Dynamics Software (CFD)

AxSTREAM®’s Computational Fluid Dynamics (CFD) software, AxCFD, can be used for 3D flow analysis in blade-to-blade channels of centrifugal compressors and radial fans, with or without splitters, for any given fluid, for subsonic, transonic and supersonic flows, using full 3D CFD formulation (Navier-Stokes, viscous with various turbulence models (standard k-e, k-e RNG, k-w, k-w SST models)). All of the data from the current AxSTREAM® project is transferred and used automatically by the AxCFD to save significant time in the pre-processing phase while preventing human errors.

The mesh quality can be controlled at multiple locations to ensure the automated, embedded mesh generator produces a high quality segmentation of the blade channels for an individual row, stage or for the entire centrifugal compressor.

Computations can be run for a given spanwise section or an axisymmetric slice throughout the domain or even for the full 3D geometry.

Centrifugal Compressor/Fan Volute Design

Internal and external volutes can be designed and edited in the AxSTREAM® platform whether sizing was automatically performed at the Preliminary Design stage or inputted manually.

For centrifugal compressors/fans the following types of volutes can be created, edited and analyzed:

  • Trapezoidal cross-sections
  • Circular cross-sections
  • Circular arcs cross-sections

Different display options allow keeping an eye on the geometry during the interactive editing and the final geometry can be exported to CAD formats and/or analyzed in AxSTREAM®.

Centrifugal Compressor/Fan Rotor Design Software

To enhance the turbomachinery design process all the way through rotor dynamics the Rotor Design module can be used.

It allows opening an AxSTREAM® project to automatically import the flow path it contains. Blade attachments can then be imported from the AxSTRESS FEA tool where they were designed so that the rotor (shaft) geometry can be generated for given materials while accounting for structural constraints.

The resulting shaft geometry and its respective materials can then be automatically recognized in the AxSTREAM® RotorDynamics tool along with the blades and their attachments which are imported as mass-inertia elements.

Centrifugal Compressor/Fan Bearing Analysis Software

AxSTREAM®’s Bearing software allows users to analyze detailed models of bearings of different configurations.

Steady-state, transient, and map analysis can be performed to accurately calculate the bearings different hydrodynamic and mechanical characteristics. The software features a flexible geometry configurator to model features such as pockets, lobes, oil supply channels, etc.

The static equilibrium and the bearing hydrodynamic characteristics including everything required to perform rotor dynamic calculations can be calculated for one or several rotation speeds and operation stability can be concluded.

Export of calculated projects allows automatic recognition of damping and stiffness coefficients in AxSTREAM® RotorDynamics.

Centrifugal Compressor/Fan RotorDynamics Software

The AxSTREAM® RotorDynamics software performs vibrational analysis (both lateral and torsional) of axial and radial turbine rotors as well as axial and centrifugal compressor rotors, fans, turbocharger trains, generators, electric motors, etc.

This versatile software can perform several types of analysis including Static Rotor Deflection, Lateral Critical Speeds calculation, Critical Speed Maps, Damped Unbalance Response, Train Torsional Modal and Transient, and Stability calculations.

Centrifugal Compressor/Fan Cooling Flows & Secondary Systems Software

Centrifugal compressor secondary flows can be analyzed easily using AxSTREAM® NET. Users can benefit from a flexible modeling and representation of any fluid path and solid structure as a set of 1D elements which can be connected to form a thermal-fluid network whether the final blade geometry is known or unknown.

AxSTREAM® NET can even be used to model the entire thermal-fluid network of a complete gas turbine with compressor, extractions, injections, etc. for compressible and incompressible pure fluids and mixtures.

Centrifugal Compressor/Fan Geometry Reverse Engineering Software

AxSTREAM®’s centrifugal compressor/fan reverse engineering module, AxSLICE, is used for the extraction of profile geometry from a blade’s 3D model in STL, IGES or CURVE formats as a CAD file with surfaces or cloud of points obtained by 3D laser scan.

The recognized properties can immediately be loaded into an AxSTREAM® centrifugal compressor project to calculate its performance, kinematic and thermodynamic parameters and losses at design point and off-design conditions using the meanline solver (1D), streamline solver (2D), or AxCFD (3D). In addition stress calculations on the recognized geometry can be performed as well as rerates, upgrades, optimizations, etc.